Love

Single Sisters’ Serenity Prayer

God, grant me the Serenity to be happily single, accepting what I can not change.  Lord don’t let me rush into relationships that aren’t healthy for me just to relinquish the title of single.

Give me the courage to change the world around me view of singleness.  For I know that being single does not mean there is something wrong, damaged, or broken about me.

May I develop the wisdom to know I can desire love but not lack love simply because I lack a partner.

Living one day at a time, one moment at a time enjoying my singleness, knowing that at the appointed time, God will send me the desires of my heart.

Accepting hardships, lonely nights, and this frustration in waiting as the journey towards peace and my time to develop self love.

Taking, as Jesus did, this world as it is, not as I  desire it to be.  Trusting that the tears from my broken heart will have watered the fields of my future and I will reap an amazing reward from this season of loneliness.  I just need to surrender to his will so that I can be reasonably happy single and supremely happy with the man God designed for me.

Leave a Reply

